Thursday, March 5, 2009

Political Leaders for 911 Truth


March 5, 2009


Political Leaders for 9/11 Truth ( is today being launched as the latest formal group calling for a new investigation into the events of September 11, 2001. The organization is headed by Councilor (Senator) Yukihisa Fujita of Japan and former Senator Karen Johnson of Arizona.
This initiative is formed around a petition asking President Obama “to authorize a new, truly independent, investigation to determine what happened on 9/11.”
Political Leaders for 9/11 Truth thus joins other concerned citizens’ groups calling for a new investigation, including Architects and Engineers for 9/11 Truth, Firefighters for 9/11 Truth, Lawyers for 9/11 Truth, Medical Professionals for 9/11 Truth, Pilots for 9/11 Truth, Religious Leaders for 9/11 Truth, Scholars for 9/11 Truth and Justice, and Veterans for 9/11 Truth.
Independent researchers from these professions have established beyond any reasonable doubt that the official account of 9/11 is false and that the official investigations have been cover-up operations.
Senator Yukihisa Fujita explains the new initiative: “Thus far there has been no response from political leaders in Washington or in other capitals around the world. Political Leaders for 9/11 Truth has been formed to encourage such a response.”
The organization is being launched with 20 charter members, including a former US governor, a former US senator, former US representatives, and former and present members of the British, German, Japanese, Norwegian, and European parliaments.
Charter member Robert Bowman, former head of the “Star Wars” program, explains the continuing relevance of the issue: “The 9/11 Tragedy has been used as the excuse for two deadly wars of aggression, for taking away our rights, and for committing war crimes that have undermined America’s reputation. Only by exposing the truth about 9/11 can we end this madness.”
Political Leaders for 9/11 Truth invites other people who hold, or have held, a political office---whether elected or appointed, whether municipal, state, provincial, national, or international--- to sign the petition at
Senator Johnson sums it up: “The organization believes that the truth about 9/11 needs to be exposed now---not in 50 years as a footnote in the history books---so the policies that have been based on the Bush-Cheney administration’s interpretation of the 9/11 attacks can be changed.”
Political Leaders for 9/11 Truth

21 Political Leaders have already signed the petition

Berit Ås, former member of Parliament, Norway (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Dr. Robert M. Bowman, former Director of Advanced Space Programs Development for the U.S. Air Force in the Ford and Carter administrations. (Charter Member of PL911Truth) Click here to see statement.

Carol Brouillet, Elected Santa Clara County Council Member (Green Party)

Andreas von Bülow, former State Secretary in the Federal Ministry of Defense, West Germany; former Minister of Research and Technology; former member of the German Parliament. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Giulietto Chiesa, Italian member of the European Parliament; vice chairman, Committee on International Trade; member, Committee on Security and Defense. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Wolfram Elsner, PhD, former head of the Planning Division of the Ministry of Economic Affairs of the State of Bremen and Director of the Bremen State Economic Research Institute, and Bremen State Official for Industrial Defense Conversion, 1989 - 2001. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Constance Fogal, Canadian Action Party Leader, 2004-2008. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Yukihisa Fujita, member of the House of Councilors, National Diet of Japan; Chairman, Special Committee on North Korean Abduction Issue and Related Matters; former member of the House of Representatives. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Senator Mike Gravel, former United States Senator, 1969 - 1981. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Dan Hamburg, former Californian member of the US House of Representatives; 1998 Green Party candidate for Governor of California. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Joel S. Hirschhorn, Senior Staff Member, Congressional Office of Technology Assessment 1978-1990. (Charter Member of PL911Truth) Click here to see statement.

Barbara Honegger, former White House Policy Analyst and Special Assistant to the Assistant to President Ronald Reagan (1981 - 1983). (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Tadashi Inuzuka, member of the House of Councilors, National Diet of Japan. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Karen S. Johnson, former member of the Senate of the State of Arizona, where she was chair of the Family Services Committee. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Paul Lannoye, former Belgian member of the European Parliament, where he was vice chair of the Committee on Energy, Research, and Technology. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Cynthia McKinney, former Georgian member of the US House of Representatives, where she was a member of the Armed Services Committee and the International Relations Committee. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Michael Meacher, Minister of the British Parliament; former Minister of the Environment; former Undersecretary for Industry. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Dr. Andrew J. Moulden, Leader of the Canadian Action Party. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Val Scott, founding member of Canada's New Democratic Party; former Trustee and Vice Chairman of North York Board of Education, Ontario, Canada. (Charter Member of PL911Truth) Click here to see statement.

Gianni Vattimo, Member of European Parliament, 1999 - 2004 (Italy). Committee on Citizens' Freedoms and Rights, Justice and Home Affairs. Committee on Employment and Social Affairs. Committee on Culture, Youth, Education, the Media and Sport. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Jesse Ventura, former Governor of Minnesota. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

No comments: